The East African Business Council held its 20th EABC Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 8th August 2019 at 14:30hrs at Serena Hotel in Nairobi, Kenya. The AGM was preceded by the The 74th EABC Executive Committee Meeting.


One of the agenda items of the 20th AGM was to amend the Memarts to comply with the new changes and reaffirm/elect the Chair, Vice-Chairs, and Members of the EABC Executive Committee. The AGM also reviewed the achievements and milestones of the year 2018/19.


The 20th Annual General Meeting elected the following to be members of the EABC Executive Committee for the period 2019-2020.


EABC Chairperson


  • Nicholas Nesbitt - from the Kenya Private Sector Alliance re-elected as Chairman EABC


 EABC Board Members from Burundi

  • Audace Ndayizeye  - Federal Chamber of Commerce Industries Burundi- Elected Vice Chair
  • Boaz Nimpe - Association des Banques et Établissements Financiers du Burundi (ABEF)
  • Nadine Duhawenayo - AURA TELECOMS
  • Amelie Ninganza - KHS Company Ltd


 EABC Board Members from Kenya

  • Nicholas Nesbitt - Kenya Private Sector Alliance – EABC Chairman
  • Chris Diaz - BIDCO Africa Ltd
  • Mary Ngechu – Kenya Association of Manufacturers
  • Emily Waita - Coca Cola East Africa Ltd


EABC Board Members from Rwanda

  • Dennis Karera -Rwanda Hospitality Association-Elected Vice Chair
  • John Bosco Rusagara  - Rwanda Shippers Council
  • Emmanuel Nkusi             - Bank of Kigali 
  • Stephen Ruzibiza - Private  Sector Federation  Rwanda (PSF)



EABC Board Members from Tanzania

  • Salum Shamte - Chairman, Tanzania Private Sector Foundation- Elected Vice Chair
  • Hussein Sufian Ali  - Said Salim Bakhressa & Co Ltd.
  • Subhash Patel – Confederation of Tanzania Industries
  • Emma Eriyo - Tanzania Cigarette Public Limited Company 


EABC Board Members from Uganda

  • Mwine Jim Kabeho  - Uganda Sugar Manufacturers Association- Elected Vice Chair
  • Stuart Mwesigwa -Roofings Group
  • Barbara Mulwana           -Uganda Manufacturers Association
  • Simon Kaheru                 - Century Bottling Company Ltd   


Issued by:

Secretary to the Board / EABC Executive Director/CEO

Hon.Peter Mathuki

Ninth Floor, Mafao House | Old Moshi Road | Arusha | Tanzani

P.O. Box 2617 | Tel: +255 27 2520162 |  +255 27 2520163

Email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. IWebsite:

EABC - The Voice of the Private Sector in East Africa