The East African Business Council held its 20th EABC Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 8th August 2019 at 14:30hrs at Serena Hotel in Nairobi, Kenya. The AGM was preceded by the The 74th EABC Executive Committee Meeting.


One of the agenda items of the 20th AGM was to amend the Memarts to comply with the new changes and reaffirm/elect the Chair, Vice-Chairs, and Members of the EABC Executive Committee. The AGM also reviewed the achievements and milestones of the year 2018/19.


The 20th Annual General Meeting elected the following to be members of the EABC Executive Committee for the period 2019-2020.


EABC Chairperson



 EABC Board Members from Burundi


 EABC Board Members from Kenya


EABC Board Members from Rwanda



EABC Board Members from Tanzania


EABC Board Members from Uganda


Issued by:

Secretary to the Board / EABC Executive Director/CEO

Hon.Peter Mathuki

Ninth Floor, Mafao House | Old Moshi Road | Arusha | Tanzani

P.O. Box 2617 | Tel: +255 27 2520162 |  +255 27 2520163

Email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. IWebsite:

EABC - The Voice of the Private Sector in East Africa