Angelina Ngalula  Elected as the new Chairperson of EABC

Monday, 20th June 2022: The East African Business Council held its 22nd EABC Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 20th June 2022 at Crown Conference Hall in Kigali, Rwanda. The AGM was preceded by the 83rd EABC Executive Committee Meeting. One of the agenda items of the 22nd AGM was to elect the Chair, Vice-Chairs, and Members of the EABC Executive Committee. The AGM also reviewed the achievements and milestones for the year 2021/22.

The 22nd Annual General Meeting conferred Mr. Nicholas Nesbitt, OBS, OGW an Outstanding Achievement Award in recognition of his excellent guidance, exceptional leadership and commitment to the East African Business Council’s Vision of a Borderless East Africa for Business & Investment during his term as EABC Chairman (2018-2022).

The 22nd Annual General Meeting endorsed the following members to the EABC Executive Committee for the period 2022/2024.

EABC Chairperson

  • Madam Angelina Ngalula – Tanzania Private Sector Foundation- Elected as Chairperson EABC

 EABC Board Members from Burundi

  • Mr.MUZANEZA Antoine –Burundi Traders Association (ACOBU) – endorsed Vice Chair
  • Mr. Juvénal Sakubu – EIS-EKA Group
  • Delphin Kaze – KAGE
  • Mrs. Amelie Ninganza – KHS Company Ltd

 EABC Board Members from Kenya

  • Mr. Jas Bedi – Kenya Private Sector Alliance endorsed Vice Chair
  • Ms. Emily Waita – Coca-Cola Central, East and West Africa Ltd
  • Mr. Muhoho Kenyatta- Brookside Dairy Ltd
  • Mr. Mucai Kinyiha – Kenya Association of Manufactures

EABC Board Members from Rwanda

  • Mr. Dennis Karera – Kigali Heights- endorsed Vice Chair
  • Mr. John Bosco Rusagara – Intraspeed Ltd
  • Mr. Emmanuel Nkusi – Bank of Kigali 
  • Ms. Linda Kalimba – Trinity Lawyers

EABC Board Members from Tanzania

  • Mr. Paul Makanza – Tanzania Cigarette Public Limited Company 
  • Ms. Jacqueline Mkindi – TAHA Fresh
  • Mr. Ali Suleiman Amour – Zanzibar National Chamber of Commerce, Industry & Agriculture (ZNCCIA)

EABC Board Members from Uganda

  • Mr. Simon Kaheru – Uganda Manufacturers Association   – endorsed as Vice Chair
  • Mr. Stuart Mwesigwa -Roofings Group
  • Mr. Businge Wilson Rwabwogo, Mukwano Industries (U) Ltd
  • Ms. Pheona Nabaasa Wall -Uganda Law Society
Published On: June 21st, 2022 / Categories: Highlights, News /